Planning Commission

The Colfax Township Planning Commission will meet on the following dates for the year 2019. All meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and will take place at the Colfax Township Hall, 177 N. Barrie Road, Bad Axe, Michigan. (CLICK HERE for official Public Notice of Planning Commission Meetings.)

Monday, January 7 at 7 p.m.
Monday, February 4 at 7 p.m.
Monday, March 4 at 7 p.m.
Monday, April 1 at 7 p.m.
Monday, May 6 at 7 p.m.
Monday, June 3 at 7 p.m.
Monday, July 1 at 7 p.m.
Monday, August 5 at 7 p.m.
Monday, September 9 at 7 p.m.
Monday, October 7 at 7 p.m.
Monday, November 4 at 7 p.m.
Monday, December 2 at 7 p.m.

Members

Rich Swartzendruber, Chairperson

Pam Schantz

Bill Piotter

Mel McCracken

David Smith

Phil Peyerk

Tim Gordon

Zoning Administrator: Tim Geiger

E-mail: colfaxtownshipza@gmail.com

Office: (989) 269-2271 Option 5

Please contact the zoning administrator for all inquiries and questions regarding building, zoning, and permits.   Zoning Ordinance

Board of Appeals

Mary Ann Neeb, Chairperson
Floyd Stroschein
David Smith